Is Everyone Hanging Out Without Me?

Is Everyone Hanging Out Without Me?

(and Other Concerns)

Book - 2011
Average Rating:
2
Rate this:
In the tradition of Nora Ephron and Chelsea Handler, comedy's fastest-rising star takes to the page in a book of essays, personal anecdotes, fashion, and general opinionated bossiness. Mindy Kaling is an Emmy-nominated writer, the actress famous for playing the beloved Kelly Kapoor on The Office, and the author of one of Twitter's most popular and quoted feeds.
Publisher: New York : Crown Archetype, c2011.
ISBN: 9780307886262
Characteristics: ix, 222 pages :,illustrations, portraits ;,22 cm.

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

b
bsmith_02
Jan 19, 2016

Easy-to-read witticisms from Mindy Kaling. This book was written pre-Mindy Project, and it's obvious that a lot of the material used in this book inspired many aspects of the Mindy Project. Definitely worth a read, as it's quick and doesn't consume a lot of your time. Good for a few laughs, for sure, and will likely lead you to a deeper appreciation of Kaling's comedy.

i
isabelleaube_25
May 28, 2013

Very funny and easy to read. I don't quite identify with her as a young woman, but I know friends that are very much like her. I think I read this book in 2 sittings, very entertaining.

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

There are no age suitabilities for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at my library

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top