Tales of Enchantment

Tales of Enchantment

Book - 2003
Rate this:
A collection of nine traditional tales about leprechauns, dwarfs, shape shifters and other enchanted creatures from various countries.This is the seventh installation of Pleasant DeSpain's "Book of Nine Lives" series. From the earliest times of storytelling, magic has been a part of the most thrilling of tales--when miracles transport heroes and transform the outcome of the story itself. In fact, the power of magic is at work whenever a story is told: the magician is the teller of the tale, allowing story, teller, and listener to become one.Leprechauns, dwarfs, shape-shifters, and the power of dreams--you'll meet them all, and more in these nine tales, including: "The Seven Stars" (Cherokee Nation), "Red Cap and the Miser" (Ireland), "The Birds of All the World" (Spain), and "The Silver Bell" (Denmark).
Publisher: Little Rock, Ark. : August House, 2003.
ISBN: 9780874837117
Characteristics: 71 pages :,illustrations ;,20 cm.
Additional Contributors: Bell, Don 1935-- Illustrator


From the critics

Community Activity


Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

There are no age suitabilities for this title yet.


Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.


Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.


Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number


Subject Headings


Find it at my library

To Top